PDA

View Full Version : Anyone shave with a straight razor?

Zeta Crossfire
08-30-2014, 06:06 PM
I've been using a old school safety razor for the past 2 years, but I think I'm ready to start shaving with a straight razor. Does anyone else in FC use a straight razor and could point me to some good products, or even good advice? So far I've been told basically anything under $100 isn't worth my time, also to get a great moisturizer for when I'm done. I also use a badger brush already, but mine was the lowest quality Art of Shaving had so I plan on buying a newer one as well. Any advice is appreciated!

Silko
08-30-2014, 10:42 PM
No zeta I don't shave with razors from the 1940s cause I'm not a fucking hipster

Fernando Naranj
08-30-2014, 11:38 PM
No zeta I don't shave with razors from the 1940s cause I'm not a fucking hipster

Can you tell me why your respected?

Serious question.

Zeta Crossfire
08-31-2014, 12:01 AM
Old school is awesome. My Bread grows like crazy and I spend usually 50 a month on cartridges, 600 a year, nice thing about a straight razor is even though its 200 up front if you take care of it you'll have it for life.

*to add*

50 a month for traditional disposable razors
20 a month for safety

I hate beards

JEWmanji
08-31-2014, 12:13 AM
i do and i get all my stuff from here http://straightrazors.com/

Anarchy
08-31-2014, 12:15 AM
50 a month for traditional disposable razors

I can get through a month with $3 on disposables X_x

Zeta Crossfire
08-31-2014, 12:18 AM

The skin on my neck is very sensitive so anything other then really sharp blades will cause my skin to irritate. So after 1 shave I have to toss the blades.

What blade do you use?

Guzzie
08-31-2014, 12:20 AM
always wanted to try one of those. Been thinking about going to a barber and just see how it is.

Zeta Crossfire
08-31-2014, 12:21 AM
always wanted to try one of those. Been thinking about going to a barber and just see how it is.