PDA

View Full Version : ? confused ?

RaZ Vader
08-20-2011, 10:22 AM
I just realized something, maybe I am a noob? idk.. maybe someone can explain.

I was going to make my new gamertag RazVicious with no spaces. But, when i try that it says it is in use. But, when i send a Friend Request to that Gamertag, it says it doesn't exist on XBL!? how is this possible? Maybe a different Service? I feel dumb asking this for some reason..

Carpe Vexillum
08-20-2011, 10:32 AM
I think if its the same tag with or without spaces it counts it as in use.

Like right now no one could make:

CarpeVexillum

Because I have...

Carpe Vexillum

RaZ Vader
08-20-2011, 10:35 AM
I think if its the same tag with or without spaces it counts it as in use.

Like right now no one could make:

CarpeVexillum

Because I have...

Carpe Vexillum

I guess that sort of makes sense, but not really. lol

DarkS1de Reborn
08-20-2011, 10:37 AM
It's sucks to have to do this but he is right so best best is change one of the letters to a number. microsoft has become bitchier on what they allow for names. So no more double entendres lol.

RaZ Vader
08-20-2011, 10:39 AM
It's sucks to have to do this but he is right so best best is change one of the letters to a number. microsoft has become bitchier on what they allow for names. So no more double entendres lol.

Meh, i was just curious. Never knew that :)

Carpe Vexillum
08-20-2011, 12:10 PM
RaZ do you change your signature and avatar everyday?

Nocte
08-20-2011, 12:49 PM
RaZ do you change your signature and avatar everyday?

What confuses me is why the hell he has the Joker as a sig.... I thought he loved Batman.

Twitch
08-20-2011, 01:45 PM
There are other services linked with names such as ZUNE...Most accounts that you can't get are Zune accounts.

Vestige
08-20-2011, 03:24 PM