PDA

View Full Version : Frigate battles.

SuRroundeD By 1
08-30-2011, 12:17 AM
Anyone ever play Star Wars Battlefront 2? If you have than do any of you remember the space battles? Those were some of the most fun games I have ever played. There was one gametype in that game called Galactic Conquest, which is basically what this community uses (the warmap). In SWBF2 space battles only happened when two ships met up with eachother, whether its over a planet or on some random space in space. While in the FC war's the armies cannot occupy the same space, I did notice something rather odd this time around: Both armies frigates just seemed to pass eachother to attack a map (indicated by green arrows moving from one planet to another.

I'm new to FC (still waiting for bootcamp, yeah that new haha) but would it be possible to have these ship to ship battles in the wars? I had a discussion about it earlier with Silver from BLUE, and he brought up some valid points to not have these battles, one of them including that one army could always have an amazing ship to ship squad and always dominate, making the other army unable to attack. Here is what I suggest:

Two armies frigates move across eachother to go and attack another territory, however because they are crossing eachothers path they decide to battle it out. The map would be on Forge World, with one REDD and one BLUE frigate (even if one side has more than one frigate and etc). In the hangars of the Frigates would be 4 Banshee's and two Falcons, ship defences would include two Chaingun warthogs, a Rocket hog, and a Scorpion on the front. None of the ship defences respawn if destroyed. This would be played as a Slayer or CTF gametype (I'd suggest CTF).