PDA

View Full Version : Forfeit Rule

VerbotenDonkey
01-08-2012, 10:31 AM
Didn't see anything in the Accords/Rules of Engagement about this, so I figured with our history, it might be a wise idea.

-If an Army cannot present at least a quarter (or half) of the opposing Armies fighting force for a consistent fifteen minutes, they will forfeit the Map.

or

-If an Army cannot present at least more than sixteen soldiers for War during a Battle Night, they will forfeit the Map in conquest.

Something along those lines. I'm not good with specifics, but this will ensure we no longer will have long periods of wait for an Army simply because the other Army is slacking in recruitment.

silversleek
01-08-2012, 11:38 AM
boo forfeits! sounds good. Although, i could be the only player for blue and you can bet i'd rather go in alone then forfeit.

MedeDust
01-08-2012, 12:03 PM
It should be: If one army presents an outnumbered amount of real physical people to represent a fictional amount of ground troops on a battle night, that army is forced to forfeit the map they were supposed to defend that night. There is a thirty minute time span that is put into affect untill the army can present a fair amount of xbox live players to play a couple of stressful rounds of custom games. If the army is stupid enough to not take it upon themselves to present more people then they are forced to forfeit and this lack of responsability is recorded in Forerunner Conflict history as the Field Marshal's fault.

Gargoyle
01-08-2012, 01:08 PM
It should be there. Although I puke on the inside at the thought of forfeiting, it should be a rule.

Kuhblam
01-08-2012, 01:43 PM