PDA

View Full Version : Vet Ribbon

RENGADE 0F FUNK
01-12-2012, 12:23 PM
Now I know we have that Purple heart ribbon that says we retired as a veteran.

But does anyone think It'd be cool if we scrapped that and made 2 separate ribbons stating which army one retired from?

MedeDust
01-12-2012, 12:40 PM
No I don't think it would be cool. I think you're trying to hard. Like on Battlefield.

bazongaman502
01-12-2012, 12:48 PM
i dont think thats a bad idea, that way people know who you were loyal to... but to get it, you should have either:

- Most of your Wars with that Army
- Been part of that Army (no duh)
- Been a part of FC for over 2 years (or higher)

those are the requirements that could work for that in my opinion

Juggernaut9473
01-18-2012, 08:18 PM
either that or you could make an (Army) Vet ribbon, one for red and one for blue, say with like 1-2 years of service to that side

Yehsus
01-18-2012, 08:21 PM
Personally, I dont need a ribbon to remind me I'm a vet. No need to pump my tires.

It simply creates more of a class-gap within the community. No need for it, or the drama it could create.

silversleek
01-18-2012, 09:16 PM
Personally, I dont need a ribbon to remind me I'm a vet. No need to pump my tires.

It simply creates more of a class-gap within the community. No need for it, or the drama it could create.

+1 respect/

VerbotenDonkey
01-18-2012, 09:17 PM
It's like combining the Veteran Ribbon and Army Victory Ribbon in a sense. Not really needed =/

EriRi 1138
01-18-2012, 10:31 PM
Yeah I was gonna say...don't we already have one of these?

Salvanous
01-19-2012, 04:43 AM