PDA

View Full Version : Mass Effect 2

Yehsus
10-30-2010, 10:10 PM
Yeah I'm recreating this thread from the old forums, if you want to fight about it fight Dr. K, he's my agent.

I recently started playing Insane again with my Vanguard, currently in the process of finishing up Overlord DLC, and I cant wait to start the Shadow Broker and shoot the fucker in the face one and for all.

Comments? Questions? Praises? Spill them out.

Shut up loco.

Nocte
10-30-2010, 10:28 PM
I have to say Mass Effect 2 is my current favorite RPG. I loved how KotoR was played out. I hated the combat system, mass effect takes and uses the same simplicity as KotoR, but changes its combat system and of course storyline to something completely different.

On top of that I hate complex RPG (Final Fantasy) it's mainly because I like quick paced gameplay, but I love an awesome storyline.

I actually have seen no negative things about the Mass Effect series thus far (only playing Mass Effect 2 D:).

I do look forward to Mass Effect 3 too.

Yehsus
10-30-2010, 10:40 PM
Play the first Mass Effect. I will ship you my copy, but I want it back.

Nocte
10-31-2010, 12:26 AM
haha I'm currently going through on my second run of ME2. I custom made my character and I'm going Renegade...

Yehsus
10-31-2010, 01:05 PM
Well I highly recommend buying the DLC, Overlord was awesome and the ending to that DLC was amazing. Parts of it actually reminded me of FEAR (the game), as your going through dark hallways with doors shutting and opening in a research base under control of a corrupt VI...and not all is what it seems.

Nocte
10-31-2010, 01:37 PM
I got the Firewalker DLC, it was fun but I know their are better DLC's for ME2.

Yehsus
10-31-2010, 01:44 PM
Firewalker sucked. Overlord was much better, and I hear the Shadow Broker is amazing.

zZ Dr K Zz
10-31-2010, 02:31 PM
I still haven't played Overlord or Shadow Broker and I don't know when I actually will. I've heard that both DLC's are worth the price though.