PDA

View Full Version : FC Video Intro Cinematic?

KazuhLLL
12-03-2012, 02:56 PM
I think we could use a intro cinematic/sequence/animation/whatever for official FC gameplays/promotional videos. In my opinion, it makes Youtube videos seem much more official and professional and whatnot. Anyway, I whipped up one after about an hour playing around with Cinema 4D (which I'm still learning how to use) and I was wondering if there was any interest in having one for FC. If so, I could attempt to make a (hopefully) significantly better one once I actually learn how C4D works.

Cinematic/Sequence/Animation/Whatever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NZ2Jyrd4iA

Mythonian
12-03-2012, 03:06 PM
I know that Bazonga was working on one before and went through a couple drafts. (for some of the Reach videos you could see it used)

I'm definitely interested in one, though. :)

bazongaman502
12-03-2012, 03:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWzLlEJtG2I

That was the intro myself and a few other were using for the Reach videos... I made in in Cinema 4D as well >.< lol

Coda
12-03-2012, 03:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWzLlEJtG2I

That was the intro myself and a few other were using for the Reach videos... I made in in Cinema 4D as well >.< lol

Yeah, I've seen that one :) It could be cool if we had a new one for Halo 4. Is that program free?

KazuhLLL
12-03-2012, 03:26 PM
I wasn't very active with FC once Reach came out, so that's why I'd never seen it. C4D is an awesome program, but my computer can't handle it well at all. Because of the lighting in mine, it took 4.5 hours to render my 5-second clip xD

Yeah, I've seen that one :) It could be cool if we had a new one for Halo 4. Is that program free?
Maxon actually has a fully functional free student version if you're in college. I am, but I may have hypothetically acquired it elsewhere because I didn't know until I had already gotten it lol.