PDA

View Full Version : Jon Got a Capture Card? No Way!

JonOU812
03-05-2013, 02:23 PM
yeah so I got a Roxio Basic (non HD, short on funds) and I've been debating on whether or not I should do livestream, youtube or both. I mean i'm just starting out so any help would be appreciated. Tips n Tricks on how to use it, ideal games, etc. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

bazongaman502
03-05-2013, 03:09 PM
Looking for views for your channel? Best to have CoD gameplay. It's one of the most watched videos on youtube at the moment.

Livestream views? Kinda comes down to luck. You either get alot of viewers or any at all. Its all about the timing and the game you are playing. Halo gets alot of viewers for Livestreams, but not much for recorded videos on youtube (don't understand why, just the way it is)

I owned the Roxio as well, untill I sold it to UNLUCKY. I now currently own an HDPVR.

Something i suggest doing is going to "Task Manager" on your computer, click on "Roxio Capture Device" (or something similar to that). Right-click it and go to "Go To Process". It will take you the the processer tab, but will highlight the actual processer for that device. Right-click the highlighted name, then go to "Set Priority" and set it to "High"... doing that will limit the less chances of any FR skips.

also make sure your computer atleast has a 2.0GHz processer if you want its full potential.

(chances are words are spelt wrong in this, im still like 80% alseep at school lol)

Also: Your Roxio can do HD... its not perfect HD, but still classified as HD... here is an example:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YjC0j-arAC0

here is a CoD gameplay i did... and all i did was knife and I some how got almost 2,500 views

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0XcHgZ2PA2k

Spartanbh
03-05-2013, 03:11 PM
If you have a capture card, you should help make videos for FC =P. We could always use some new recruitment videos.

Blackhawk570
03-05-2013, 04:15 PM