Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Nightshayde - Zeta made me do it!

So I saw a few people using a snazzy format for intros so i figured i'd do a really cool one too. I was referred by Zeta Crossfire.

Who Am I? (Halo and Clans)

My name is Noah and my gamertag is Nightshayde107. I also go by Ven or Venshayde. I started playing Halo halo when I was 10 years old but did not get xbox live until 2006, my sophomore year of High School. I joined a Halo clan based off of ODST's called the 305th ODST Battalion. I enlisted with a few good friends I still have today including Zeta Crossfire, UNSC Dragonfire, Fith Dawn, Sergeant Conley, Braindeadpunk, and a few others.
    Unfortunately the leadership of the 305th ODST split not long after I joined. The group of guys I followed became the 83rd ODST Battalion. The 83rd was part of the larger Clan of Anstice Brigade. We were a militaristic style clan that used USMC rankings (Spartans were Navy). Under Anstice Brigade was the 83rd ODST, the 101st ODST, and the elite Spartan IV-Razgriz Company. It was an awesome run and I'll never forget the friendships I made at my 7 years there.

• 305th ODST Battalion (Enlisted)
    • 83rd ODST Battalion (Helped Form)
    • Anstice Brigade (What the 83rd became)
      ---->105th ODST Battalion (Battalion XO)
      ---->Spartan III (Team 1 Leader)

In my time with this awesome community I worked my way up the ranks as a private to squad leader, platoon leader, and eventually Company XO of the entire 83rd ODST. The 83rd eventually had its name changed to the 105th. As the clan became more consolidated and inactive members rose, I was given the job of starting an "A-team" within the clan other than the Spartan IV's. This was the Spartan III team. However it never grew beyond one squad before most of it fell apart.

Where Did I Go? (Real Life)

2006-2009: I started my Halo career at this time and was in High School.