Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

xsplit gamecaster help

I don't know if anyone uses gamecaster, but I'm having some problems using it. It'll start streaming fine, but after a short while, usually around 30 seconds, my stream will stop on twitch, but it'll say i'm still streaming on xsplit. After a seemingly random amount of time, between 2 and 20 minutes, the stream will restart on twitch and create a seperate video. I'll end up with around 6-7 30 second- 5 minute VOD's in my past broadcasts section, which i get rid of because that's useless.

anyone know how to fix this? I'm at my wit's end on this problem here.
    Spem Successus Alit

RP forces
    RP Units guide

Re: xsplit gamecaster help

While I have no experience using the Gamecaster portion of XSplit (honestly did not like it and just stuck to XSplit itself), this sounds like what would happen when I streamed when I was in college. I would start dropping frames for an extended period of time (30 sec to 1 min) and it would shut down my stream and reset it once connection was reestablished. This is one quick thing to check.

Without directly looking at your settings, it's tough to determine what the exact issue is.

For the short (possibly even long) term fix, I would recommend downloading and trying Open Broadcast Software (or OBS for short) and see if the issue persists there as well. If the issue persists with OBS, then it's a connection or hardware issue. If OBS works fine, then there is something wrong with your configuration of Gamecaster.

EDIT:

Just went and watched the VODs on your channel. Your stream of MCC was near flawless, but I assume this is being done within the X1 interface for it. This also rules out connection speed. Went and watched your Hearthstone VOD that was 4 minutes long.