Blog Posts
    Livestreams
    View Channel: kazinsser

KazuhLLL Introduction

I'm Kyle, aka KazuhLLL(GT), Kaz, or kazinsser(on the interwebs), and sometimes GirlHair(don't ask).
    I'm a 19 year old sophomore at Florida Gulf Coast University, majoring in Software Engineering.

Since I know many people don't know too much about my history here, I suppose I'll summarize it here. I originally was recruited by 2Legit2Quit and joined FC during Halo 3 (under the name Z1NSY). My bootcamp took place on 10/6/2009, shortly after my Junior year in high school started. I stayed quite active in the community, starting in MedeDust's squad, the 31st Blue Berets. After a number of months, the activity of the members fell off, and the squad disbanded. Around then, I believe something came up in Dust's life and he no longer had time to lead a squad. I had become an officer, so he passed it on to me and we became "The squad led by Z1NSY that contains MedeDust, Ash, Twizzey, and Sean." (It later changed to Epicosity because Dr. Doom didn't approve.)

Not so long afterwards, the army went through a re-organization and squads were named after the army alphabet: Bravo, Delta, Foxtrot, Tango, Zulu, etc. To be honest I don't remember all too many details from back then, both because it was a while ago and because BLUE army was going through quite a few changes between the "Never-Ending War" and the upcoming release of Halo:Reach. Also, I was quite busy in real-life stressing about SAT's and college-related things that the 11th and 12th grades bring on. I know I was quite active in Tango because I found these old userbars in my photoshop files:

We each had a number 0-9 as our squad emblem and userbar(2-9 not shown, but I have those, too). I don't remember if we based it on either rank/experience or personal preference, but I'm pretty sure sure I was either 0 or 1.